"> Electron Spectroscopy of Solid Surfaces | IGIC BAS

Electron Spectroscopy of Solid Surfaces

Field of scientific interest

Selected Publications

1) K. L. Kostov, F. O. Schumann, S. Polzin, D. Sander, and W. Widdra,
NiO growth on Ag(001): A layer-by-layer vibrational study,
Physical Review B 94 (2016) Art. Num. 075438,

2) Shipochka M., Eliyas A., Stambolova I., Blaskov V., Vassilev S., Simeonova S., Balashev K.,
Synthesis of TiO2 on SnO2 bicomponent system and investigation of its structure and photocatalytic activity,
Materials Chemistry and Physics 220, 2018, pp. 249-259

3) Milenov, T., Dikovska, A., Avdeev, G., Avramova, I., Kirilov, K., Karashanova, D., Terziyska, P., Georgieva, B., Arnaudov, B., Kolev, S., Valcheva, E.,
Pulsed laser deposition of thin carbon films on SiO2/ Si substrates,
Applied Surface Science, (2019) 480, pp. 323-329.

4) M. Milanova, K.L. Kostov, R. Iordanova , L. Aleksandrov , A. Yordanova , T. Mineva,
Local structure, connectivity and physical properties of glasses in the B2O3–  Bi2O3-La2O3-WO3 system,
Journal of Non-Crystalline Solids 516 (2019) pp.35-44, 

5) S. Kozhukharov, Ch. Girginov, A. Tsanev and M. Petrova,
Elucidation of the Anodization and Silver Incorporation Impact on the Surface Properties of AA1050 Aluminum Alloy,
J. Electrochem. Soc., 166 (10) (2019) C231-C242

6) T. Dilova, G. Atanasova, A.Og. Dikovska, N.N. Nedyalkov,
The effect of light irradiation on the gas-sensing properties of nanocomposites based on ZnO and Ag nanoparticles,
Applied Surface Science 505 (2020) 144625,

Scientific Collaboration

·       Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts

Staff:

Genoveva Atanasova

Assoc. Professor, PhD, Head of Laboratory

Call: +359 2 979 25 54

Email: genoveva@svr.igic.bas.bg

    Ivalina Avramova

    Assoc. Prof. PhD

    Call: + 359 2 979 2564

    Email: iva@svr.igic.bas.bg , ivalina.avramova@gmail.com

      Irina Stambolova

      Assoc. Professor, PhD

      Call: +359 2 979 37 26

      Email: irinast@svr.igic.bas.bg

        Alexander Tsanev

        Assist. Prof., PhD

        Call: +359 2 979 25 54

        Email: tsanew@abv.bg

          Maria Shipochka

          Assist. Prof., PhD

          Call: + 359 2 979 2554

          Email: shipochka@svr.igic.bas.bg, mglal@abv.bg

            Tina Dilova

            Assist. Prof., PhD

            Call: +359 2 979 25 54

            Email: tina@svr.igic.bas.bg

              Alexandra Baeva

              Physicist

              Call: + 359 2 979 2554

              Email: baeva@svr.igic.bas.bg

                Alexandre Losev

                physicist

                Call: + 359 2 979 2559

                Email: alosev@svr.igic.bas.bg

                  Plamen Stefanov

                  Professor, PhD (retiree)

                  Call: +359 2 979 25 64

                  Email: stefanov@svr.igic.bas.bg

                    Krassimir L. Kostov

                    Assoc. Professor, PhD (retiree)

                    Call: + 359 2 979 25 36

                    Email: klkostov@svr.igic.bas.bg, klkostov@gmail.com